Key Stage 4 Curriculum

All students will have a core curriculum of English, English literature, mathematics, the sciences, a modern foreign language, Religious Studies and a second humanity (history or geography). In addition, students will choose a further two GCSE options from the list below:

  • Art
  • Business Studies
  • Computer Science
  • Drama
  • Geography
  • Graphic Design
  • History
  • Media studies
  • Music
  • Physical Education
  • Resistant Materials
  • Textiles

In addition, a number of vocational subjects are offered, which reflect students’ interests and needs, in discussion with parents.

GCSE Religious Studies qualification is studied by all students in Key Stage 4.